Domaine
des émois
Joseph Mellot - D8C_0204 HD
An exceptional domaine

The Joseph Mellot team began tending the vines of this estate in 2012. Located on one of the three great terroirs of Sancerre, it is now certified in organic viticulture. This completes the range of terroir wines offered by Joseph Mellot.

Joseph Mellot - MP7C7552
Under organic agriculture

The domaine was certified organic in 2015 and is committed to only using products free of synthetic molecules which, in terms of culture and vinification, means only using raw materials and implementing a natural, integrated approach to pest control. The vineyard is worked with the objective of promoting the life of the soil and ensuring the sustainability of the plant species, while strengthening the natural ecosystem.

Joseph Mellot - 004_SANCERRE 1017_631
a confidential vineyard...

Domaine des Emois covers 6 hectares, with a terroir composed of clayey-limestone soils and small “caillottes” pebbles. Located on the steep slopes of Amigny, a small, typical winegrowing hamlet, its vineyard plots are remarkably well exposed, covering one of the highest points of the entire appellation.

Joseph Mellot - 004_SANCERRE 1017_654
... and exclusives wines

Domaine des Emois only produces one cuvée of white Sancerre and one cuvée of red Sancerre per year. Each of these wines is created from a blend of grapes from our Sauvignon Blanc or Pinot Noir vineyard plots. These blends enable us to obtain a complementarity of terroirs, producing wines that are bursting with freshness, finesse and fruitiness.

Carriage free for orders
of 12 bottles or more

Volume discounts
starting from 24 bottles

Secure payment
by credit card

0
    Panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique
      Calculate Shipping

      Cet automne, prolongez votre séjour à Sancerre en découvrant nos vins à la Boutique La Vigne et Le Vin, tous les jours de 10h à 12h et de 13h30 à 19h (fermé le lundi matin)  mais aussi en venant à notre chai, ouvert  du lundi au vendredi de 8h15 à 12h et de 13h30 à 17h.

      Profitez de nos visites de vignes et de notre cave historique pour connaître tous les secrets de la Maison Joseph Mellot !

      Informations au 02 48 54 00 90.

Domaine
des émois
Joseph Mellot - D8C_0204 HD
un domaine d'exception

Situé sur l’un des trois grands terroirs de Sancerre, c’est en 2012 que Joseph Mellot commence à travailler les vignes de ce domaine, maintenant certifié en agriculture biologique. Le fruit de ce travail a permis de compléter les vins de terroirs que propose Joseph Mellot.

Joseph Mellot - MP7C7552
mené en agriculture biologique

Le domaine a été certifié en agriculture biologique en 2015 et s’astreint à n’utiliser que des produits exempts de molécules de synthèse. Pour la culture de la vigne, cela se traduit par un emploi de matières premières d’origine naturelle, cherchant à promouvoir la lutte naturelle entre les espèces. Ainsi, le vignoble est travaillé dans l’objectif de privilégier la vie des sols, la pérennité des espèces végétales, tout en favorisant l’écosystème naturel.

Joseph Mellot - 004_SANCERRE 1017_631
un vignoble confidentiel ...

Le Domaine des Emois couvre 6 hectares, avec un terroir composé de sols argilo-calcaires et de caillottes, à flanc de coteaux, sur le hameau d’Amigny. C’est un  petit hameau vigneron typique, aux parcelles remarquablement exposées, tapissant l’un des points culminant de l’appellation.

Joseph Mellot - 004_SANCERRE 1017_654
... des vins exclusifs !

Le domaine produit seulement une cuvée de Sancerre blanc et une cuvée de Sancerre rouge. Pour chacun de ces vins, il s’agit de l’assemblage de nos différentes parcelles de Sauvignon blanc ou de Pinot noir. Grâce à ces assemblages, nous obtenons une complémentarité de terroirs, donnant des vins tout en fraicheur, finesse et fruité.