Chateaumeillant
Domaine
Geoffrenet Morval
Joseph Mellot - vignoble
a perfect osmosis

The identity of a vineyard is defined by the combination of natural elements present: the climate, the soil, the grape varieties, and the hand of Man. These elements together reveal the terroir, which is expressed through the sensations experienced during tasting.

Joseph Mellot - MP7C7642
working practices respectful of nature

With quality and sustainable viticulture at the forefront, the vineyard is managed according to the principles of integrated viticulture, which relies upon the attentive and meticulous work of the vineyard manager. This respect for the vine and the terroir has led the vineyard to obtain Level 2 Environmental Certification.

 

Joseph Mellot - Terroir
true to its terroir

The originality of this vineyard lies in its terroir composed of red sandy-loam and shale, from which well-structured and delicate red wines are derived. This is a veritable red wine terroir of the Central-Loire Valley vineyards.

Chateaumeillant
Domaine
Geoffrenet Morval
Joseph Mellot - vignoble
une osmose parfaite

L’identité d’un vignoble se reconnaît par la combinaison des éléments naturels présents tels que le climat, le sol, les cépages, et le travail de la main de l’Homme. Cette osmose suffit à révéler le terroir qui se retranscrit par les vibrations ressenties lors de la dégustation.

Joseph Mellot - MP7C7642
un travail respectueux de la nature

Toujours dans un souci de qualité et de viticulture durable, les vignes sont conduites en agriculture raisonnée, selon un travail attentif et minutieux du chef de culture. Ce respect de la vigne et du terroir a conduit le vignoble à obtenir la Certification Environnementale de niveau 2.

 

Joseph Mellot - Terroir
un terroir typique

L’originalité de ce vignoble provient de son terroir composé d’un complexe sablo-limoneux rouge et de schistes d’où sont issus des vins rouges structurés et délicats. Il s’agit d’un réel terroir à vin rouge pour le Centre- Loire.